Page 1 of 2

missing or non existant textures

Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2015 1:39 am
by Kursed
Whenever I play zealot hockey the rink lines show up as big pink boxes.

What is going on?

Image
Image

Re: missing or non existant textures

Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2015 2:37 am
by Rigensis
Looks like a virus.



(Joke).


Also one of EU guys has pink net -

Image

Re: missing or non existant textures

Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2015 2:43 am
by Kursed
last time something similar to this happened the textures were not installed correctly or not there... though it was a diffrent game.

Re: missing or non existant textures

Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2015 4:28 am
by LittleDicky
Looks like parts of ice with lines are not loading properly.

Try to re-download ZH... wait... it's not so easy :|

Does it happen on all texture graphic settings?
I doubt it will help but you can try this thread: http://www.zealothockey.net/viewtopic.p ... 671#p12671

Dev said they modified a map so that certain assets are separated like skins or horns and they aren't downloaded everytime you need a patch. I wonder if ice textures are stored like that too and if its related.

Re: missing or non existant textures

Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2015 4:51 am
by l)arkangel
Changing your in game settings can fix the issue, can't say which ones are the source of the problem though because I forget.

Re: missing or non existant textures

Posted: Sun Aug 16, 2015 5:51 pm
by LittleDicky
I just noticed Kursed's screenshots are from an old zh version with old puck indicator and goals.

They are a couple weeks old and in first screen you can see he has 0 games played there. His account here however was created today the moment he created this topic.

wtf ?

Re: missing or non existant textures

Posted: Mon Aug 17, 2015 12:22 am
by Kursed
That may be because i took the screenshots in a game with me alone.

Re: missing or non existant textures

Posted: Mon Aug 17, 2015 10:23 am
by Kurt_58
When this happened to me I changed the texture quality to high to fix it

Re: missing or non existant textures

Posted: Mon Aug 17, 2015 10:54 am
by themusic
Multiple people have also reported this issue on battle net when viewing custom models. Try some of their solutions:

1. Delete the cache folder. Location of cache folder: C:\ProgramData\Blizzard Entertainment\StarCraft II
2. Make sure you're graphics card has the latest drivers
3. As kurt said, adjust your graphics settings. I believe the "Shader" setting is what usually causes this bug

Re: missing or non existant textures

Posted: Mon Aug 17, 2015 12:21 pm
by Kursed
What do i set my shaders to?

also i deleted the catch nothing changed.