What's the Point of Probe?

Bizarro
Battle.net Name: Rogue
Battle.net Char Code: 1867
Battle.net Server: NA

What's the Point of Probe?

Post by Bizarro » Fri Jan 20, 2017 9:02 am

Inclusion? Improvement? I don't see any.

Last season when I started playing Probe was so fun I wanted to be an owner this season. Due of the linked franchises in S8 the cut-off for ZHL players was a bit convoluted; however it was fairly standard practice for most teams to prioritize ZHL players or subs until about the 7th or 8th round (as I'm so often reminded of how Gecko had gotten screwed in probe for choosing Perplex to benefit his ZHL team). Due to this, true Probe level players like myself became included and ended up as full-season starters at around the 9/10th round (with 10 teams remind you). I improved during this time and our team was competitive enough to top the conference. However as soon as the playoffs rolled around; those teams with the player eligibility and concrete ZHL lineups (namely Aiur and Kaldir) ended up fielding full teams of ZHL players/subs (5-8th round) in Probe. Needless to say, as it was seen, these teams simply rolled through their competition because they were facing 10th round players like me.