Swift Defense

Counter_This
Battle.net Name:
Battle.net Char Code: 0
Battle.net Server: NA

Swift Defense

Post by Counter_This » Fri Apr 15, 2016 11:47 pm

From my perception, the quality of defense has decreased in ZHL. The reason for this is other people like myself have stopped playing defense in order to take a bite out of the offensive scene and there aren't people replacing them. My goal is to train a few people how to play my style of defense so that the league and the selected players may also benefit.

I was told when I started playing that the fastest way to get to ZHL is by playing defense. This is true because of the lack of players that want to play defense because they don't get to score goals. If you look at it this way, there aren't teams winning ZHL finals without a complete line up of Forward, Support, Defense, Goalie. A good defense is an anchor role for a team. It relieves stress off a team's goalie and allows the offense to focus on offense instead of both offense and defense.

My Defensive style is passive and never forfeits defensive positioning in any scenario. My defense relies on a tandem between goalie and defensive responsibilities.

Goalies are welcome to sit in on coaching sessions to understand what their responsibilities are versus defender responsibilities.

If I'm able to find 2-3 players interested and capable of learning and practicing my style of defense then I will host training lobbies and create the products necessary for the training.

Qualifications:
I must not consider you a skill capped player
You must be open minded and willing to learn how to play differently from what you already do
Once taught, you must be able to learn from your own mistakes and improve on them with the training I've given you
Must be an active player

Application Requirements:
Please include your Bnet name with character code and any other aliases you go by